Education to Employment (E2E)

What is Education to Employment (E2E)?

The Education to Employment Program is contracted by the Utah State Office of Rehabilitation to provide Pre-Employment Transition services, or Pre-ETS, to students, age 14-21, with mild to moderate disabilities all across the state of Utah. The E2E Program is designed to help students explore career options and prepare them for the transition from high school to post-secondary education or the world of work. This can be achieved with one-on-one individualized support or group-based learning.  

Pre-Employment Transition Services, also called “Pre-ETS,” — offered to any student with a disability — aids students in exploring and planning for successful future employment, through targeted training in: Self-Advocacy, Job Exploration, Post-Secondary Exploration, Workplace Readiness Training, and Work Based Learning Experiences. The representatives that work with the students are career advocates located in different counties.  

After working together to determine a career pathway, the Career Advocate assigned to the student will provide a variety of tailored pre-employment transitional services to help break down barriers between the student and their chosen career path. These services range from writing resumes, practicing job interviews, job shadows, and learning skills required for independent living such as budgeting. The services provided are at no cost to you. The advocate collaborates with Vocational Rehabilitation Office, JJYS, public, private, charter, and online schools, as well as partners with local businesses. Students can be referred by Professionals, Teachers, Counselors, Doctors, Probation, or Corrections staff. 

Pre-ETS Services

Pre-Employment Transition Services, also called “Pre-ETS,” — offered to any student with a disability — aids students in exploring and planning for successful future employment, through targeted training in the following five services: 

Eligible Students for Pre-ETS 

  1. Must be aged 14-21
  2. Eligible for and receiving services under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) or is an individual with a disability for purposes of section 504, and
  3. Is enrolled in a secondary or post-secondary education program.

Service Areas

LSI’s Career advocates provide services in the following areas:  

  • Beaver 
  • Box Elder 
  • Cache 
  • Carbon 
  • Davis
  • Duchesne 
  • Emery 
  • Garfield
  • Grand 
  • Iron
  • Juab
  • Kane 
  • Millard 
  • Piute 
  • Rich  
  • San Juan 
  • Salt Lake 
  • Sanpete 
  • Sevier
  • Summit 
  • Tooele 
  • Uintah 
  • Utah 
  • Wasatch 
  • Washington 
  • Wayne 
  • Weber 

Our Career Advocates

The Career Advocate position works with students, age 14-21, with mild to moderate disabilities to provide career-based guidance and support for job exploration, professional skills development, and access to resources for vocational training and/or educational institutions. The Career Advocate will assist students with identifying their learning styles, strengths, weaknesses, and interests while developing self-knowledge and self-advocacy skills that build confidence and encourage continued growth. They help students engage with the program, develop awareness of accommodations, and assist with requesting necessary accommodations on a job and in postsecondary education.  

Career advocate responsibilities:

Meet the E2E Team

Alisha Anderson
Southern Utah Lead Career Advocate
Carbon/Emery/Wayne/San Jaun/Grand
(435) 820-5072
alisha.anderson@lsiwins.com
Renae Slack
Washington/Iron/Kane/Beaver/Garfield
(435) 590-4784
renae.slack@lsiwins.com
MaryAnn Ivory
Tooele/Salt Lake
(801) 830-5321
maryann.ivory@lsiwins.com
Daelynn Disque
Davis
(385) 238-9681
daelynn.disque@lsiwins.com
Brigham Moore
Cache
(801) 726-1756
brigham.moore@lsiwins.com
Rachel Brown
Northern Utah Lead Career Advocate
Cache/Rich
(385) 319-9979
rachel.brown@lsiwins.com
Erica Cline
Washington/Iron/Kane/Beaver
(435) 218-4457
erica.cline@lsiwins.com
Bethany Disque
Weber/Box Elder
(385) 358-5476
bethany.disque@lsiwins.com
David Thacker
Wasatch/Summit
(801) 791-2385
dthacker@lsiwins.com
Cierra Stubbs
Duchesne/Uintah
(435) 219-9109
cierra.stubbs@lsiwins.com
Dani Williams
Program Operations
(801) 425-0095
dani.williams@lsiwins.com
Wendy Malstrom
Sanpete/Millard/Piute/Sevier
(435) 851-2577
wendy.malstrom@lsiwins.com
Raquel Adams
Utah/Juab
(385) 333-2222
raquel.adams@lsiwins.com
Keri Holley
Program Manager
(801) 791-4082
kholley@lsiwins.com

Contact Us!

Refer a Student

More questions? Fill out the contact form below.

Click or drag a file to this area to upload.